A good week

5/7/14

Friends,

Never let it be said that I don’t appreciate when things are good.

Last week I gave a well-received reading from my newest poetry collection, The Catastrophe of my Personality. (The Blue Hour Press, $15). Heartfelt thanks to all who attended. Here: http://www.burkesbooks.com/shop/burkes/131245.html

Then on Monday I received word that Redneck Press (http://www.friedchickenandcoffee.com/) will release my poetry chapbook, The Medicament Predicament in September.

Finally today I received an acceptance from  MadHat Press
(http://madhat-press.com/) will publish my latest collection of short stories,
As a Child: Stories, in 2015.

That was a good writing week. I love you all.

4 responses to “A good week

  1. That was a pretty good week. Why can’t you do THAT week over, and over, and over…

    >________________________________ > From: We Are Billion-Year-Old Carbon >To: chmesler@yahoo.com >Sent: Wednesday, May 7, 2014 2:59 PM >Subject: [New post] A good week > > > > WordPress.com >cjmesler posted: “5/7/14 Friends, Never let it be said that I don’t appreciate when things are good. Last week I gave a well-received reading from my newest poetry collection, The Catastrophe of my Personality. (The Blue Hour Press, $15). Heartfelt thanks to all w” >

  2. margaret skinner

    Break out the sparkly stuff.  You deserve to celebrate!!!

    ________________________________

  3. Wow! There won’t be any paper left!

    Sent from my brain so subject to error.

    >

  4. Louise Joplin

    BRAVO!!!

Leave a Reply

