Corey’s End of the Year List

Corey’s End of the Year List:

 

Best book I read this year:  Hans Fallada’s “Every Man Dies Alone”

Best 2012 book I read this year:  Steve Stern’s “The Book of Mischief”

Honorable mention: Peter DeVries’ “Reuben, Reuben”

Best nonfiction book I read this year: Sylvie Simmons’ “I’m Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen”

 

 

Best movie I saw this year: “Tokyo!” (Gondry/Carax/Bong)

Best 2012 movie I saw this year: “Moonrise Kingdom” (Anderson)

Honorable mention:  “Lacombe, Lucien” (Malle)

Best documentary: “I Am” (Shadyac)

 

Best new cd I got this year: They Might be Giants’ “Venue Songs”

Best 2012 cd I got this year: Neil Young’s “Psychedelic Pill”

Honorable mention: Wreckless Eric and Amy Rigby’s “A Working Museum”

 

Best television series: “Boardwalk Empire”

 

DSC_0464

Leave a Reply

